Medium: Pen

img_20170222_230410-01

It was three years since I drew anything serious other than random doodling in class. One night I thought to myself that I needed a hobby. Something to keep me busy and clear my head when I needed to. I then wondered why I didn’t keep up with creating art because I enjoyed it every time and it was apart of who I was growing up. Right then and there I found an image off my Tumblr page I reblogged months ago and drew the outline. To be honest I was not sure if I still had the skill and I must say I was kind of nervous. It was weird. I then took a random pen sitting at my desk and free handed the details using mostly cross-hatching technique. I remember finishing at around 4 am and felt relief.

Leave a Reply

