Hardwork

 

img_20170222_230050-01

My hand felt like what this drawing looks like after I finished it.

In this piece I wanted to focus on realism. The image was black and white already so it made it easier to understand the grades of shading needed. I first drew it with pencil, specifically 2H, HB, 6B and 8B. I wasn’t satisfied with it so I went ahead with adding in charcoal to make it more realistic. My goal is to keep improving on pencil drawing to the point where others have to decipher whether the piece is a drawing or a photograph.

Leave a Reply

